Odell Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday, July 8, 2020

The July 8, 2020 board meeting opened at 5:31 pm in the Morrison Community Room. Board members present were Marc Adami, Anne Frame, Debbie Hauptman, Jan Horberg, Anne Mills, Melissa Nyboer, Chris Vanderleest, and Becky West. Director Meridith Layne and staff members Lisa Boles, Gillian Larson, Krysta Mapes, Elisa Rideout, and Katie Rider also attended.

General Business: A) Minutes of the June 10, 2020 meeting were approved, motion by Jan Horberg, second by Becky West, approved with a voice vote. B) Bills and salaries in the amount of \$10,666.27 were approved, motion by Melissa Nyboer, second by Chris Vanderleest. (roll call vote-8 ayes, 0 nay). C) The treasurer's report was filed. D) The Director's report was discussed and filed.

Unfinished Business: A) Additional services will be added as of July 20, 2020 following guidelines under the Governor's Modified Order. Times for curbside pick-up will be increased and patrons may enter the library at specified times by appointment. All patrons and staff must wear masks and follow social distancing while in the library. B) Director Layne provided an alternative (practice) budget showing anticipated changes in income and expenses, largely due to the impact of the COVID pandemic.

New Business: A) Treasurer Chris Vanderleest reported on the anticipated reduction in interest rates on Certificates of Deposits. It was decided that President Marc Adami would replace former Director Matlack on the Farmer's National Bank account, motion by Melissa Nyboer, second by Chris Vanderleest, approved with a voice vote. B) Jessica Wroble will be asked to fill the Trustee position left vacant by the departure of Sarah Bull.

Board Ideas/Concerns: It was agreed that Sarah Bull would be asked to remain on the roofing committee as a public member. Anne Frame volunteered to be part of a committee to investigate ways to publicly recognize people who have donated to the library.

The next meeting will be Wednesday, August 12, 2020 at 5:30 in the Morrison Community Room.

The meeting adjourned at 6:17, motion Becky West, second by Debbie Hauptman, passed with a voice vote.

Respectfully submitted: Melissa Nyboer, Secretary