## Odell Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday, May 11, 2022

The May 11, 2022 board meeting opened at 5:34 pm in the Program Room. Board members present were Marc Adami, Heather Bush, Deborah Hauptman, Jan Horberg, Anne Mills, Melissa Nyboer, Chris VanderLeest, Becky West, and Jessica Wroble. Director Meridith Layne and Assistant Director Lisa Boles were also in attendance.

General Business: A) Minutes of the April 13, 2022 regular meeting was filed. B) Bills in the amount of \$9,072.19 were approved. Motion by VanderLeest, second by Horberg. (roll call vote-Adami yes, Bush yes, Hauptman yes, Horberg yes, Mills yes, Nyboer yes, VanderLeest yes, West yes, Wroble yes) C) The treasurer's report was discussed and filed. D) The Director's report was discussed and filed.

Unfinished Business: A) The start for roof replacement is tentatively planned for late May. B) FEH designs has met with the carpet committee with carpet samples and ideas. C) The water fountains are now open, the children's kitchen is open, and the time allotted for computer use has been extended.

New Business: A) There was discussion about allocations of funds for special projects. B) Director Layne gave information on possibilities for concrete repairs in the front of the building which included possible removal of the sidewalk in front of the community room. C) Director Layne requested funds to pay for the registration and hotel expenses for her to attend the Association for Rural and Small Libraries conference. This was tabled until the next meeting, so that Director Layne can gather more information about additional costs.

Board Ideas/Concerns: Becky West volunteered to be part of a committee to formulate plans that acknowledge and encourage planned giving to the library. Anne Mills, Heather Bush, and Jess Wroble agreed to work with her.

Public Comment: none

Odell Public Library Friends' Report: none

Closed session: none

The next meeting will be Wednesday, June 8, 2022 at 5:30 pm in the Program Room.

The meeting adjourned at 6:34 pm, motion by Mills, second by Wroble. (passed with a voice vote)

Respectfully submitted: Melissa Nyboer, Secretary