## Odell Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday, July 12, 2023

The July 12, 2023 board meeting opened at 5:30 pm in the Program Room. Board members present were Marc Adami, Heather Bush, Judy Deter, Anne Mills, Melissa Nyboer, Chris VanderLeest, Nora Wetzel, Becky West, and Jessica Wroble. Director Meridith Layne and Assistant Director Lisa Boles were also in attendance.

## Public Comment: none

General Business: A) Minutes of the June 14, 2023 regular board meeting and the Wednesday, June 7, 2023 Policy Committee were filed as submitted. B) Bills in the amount of \$10,725.51 were approved. Motion by Nyboer, second by West. (Roll call vote- Adami yes, Bush yes, Deter yes, Mills yes, Nyboer yes, VanderLeest yes, Wenzel yes, West yes, Wroble yes) C) The treasurer's report was discussed and filed as submitted. D) The Director's report and the Friends' report were discussed and filed as submitted.

Unfinished Business: A) Director Layne reported that the attorney confirmed that the boiler system could be replaced through a process called Equalis Cooperative Procurement, thus saving time by not having to put the project out for bid. Frank Gallagher, an HVAC engineer with Legacy Designs, Inc., reported that the estimate given by Helm of \$176,433 is appropriate for the job. West moved to accept Helm's Project #1 Central Boiler Replacement cost of \$176,433 with the library paying 70% of the cost and the City paying 30% per the intergovernmental agreement, second by Nyboer. (Roll call vote- Adami yes, Bush yes, Deter yes, Mills yes, Nyboer yes, VanderLeest yes, Wenzel yes, West yes, Wroble yes)

New Business: VanderLeest moved to approve the Eread agreement for 1 year at a cost of \$450, second by Wroble. (Roll call vote- Adami yes, Bush yes, Deter yes, Mills yes, Nyboer yes, VanderLeest yes, Wenzel yes, West yes, Wroble yes)

Closed session: none

Board Ideas/Concern: none

The meeting adjourned at 6:44 pm, motion by VanderLeest, second by Bush. (Passed with a voice vote)

The next meeting will be Wednesday, August 9, 2023 at 5:30 pm in the Program Room.

Respectfully submitted: Melissa Nyboer, Secretary